July News

July 2, 2020

Happy July everyone!

 

Thank you all for an amazing June. We were so glad that you celebrated Father's Day with us at Laurel's, we had so much fun. 

 

The yard sale at the church went well. Over $160 went toward "The Walk Out of Darkness" suicide prevention fundraiser and $100 went into our children's ministry fund. Thanks to all those who brought stuff to sell and also to all those who shopped! 

 

This month we celebrate the independence of our country. This year our Pastor Wayne has invited us in a celebration "Let Freedom Ring 2020" on July 4th. Many celebrations have been cancelled because of the dangers of the virus. BUT we can celebrate our FREEDOM where ever we are by making a simultaneous sound of bells throughout our land. It's a safe, inexpensive, and fun way celebration across our land. Join in at:

4 p.m. Eastern time 

3 p.m. Central.

2 p.m Mountain 

1 p.m. Pacific

Noon in Alaska and

10 a.m. in Hawaii 

Ring those bells or beating on pot and pans for on minute .... from sea to shinning sea and every mountain side. 

 

We would like to take a minute to say Happy Birthday to some wonderful people:

Bobbie: July 15

Ken: July 15

Jedidiah: July 14

 

And a Happy Anniversary to this wonderful couple:

Henry and Sara: July 7

 

We invite you to pray with us this month for peace over our country, the hearts of our countrymen, and the safety of all. We are also praying for the pastor's in our lives. 

 

Thanks for your commitment to each other, being in prayer, and reading your Bible. 

 

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

August Newsletter

August 6, 2020

1/3
Please reload

Recent Posts

August 6, 2020

July 2, 2020

April 29, 2020

March 18, 2020

February 26, 2020

January 23, 2020

Please reload

Archive